Welcome to KUA

The Karnataka Urology Association was established in the year 1996 at Shivamogga. The State Urologists aspired to have an Association for more than a decade. One day, Dr Dhanya Kumar received a phone call from Dr. Venkatesh Krishnamoorthy and others proposing to hold the first meet within six weeks at Shivamogga, as it was a central and convenient location. With hesitation, but assured of all support, he accepted it as a one man army. Mr. Benakappa, Managing Trustee of Nanjappa Hospital, accepted to be Patron and extended all possible help. The response from all the Urologists was overwhelming, with only a single letter and short notice. It was a day and a half program, almost like a family meet at the venue, Nanjappa Hospital, with a farmhouse banquet. Some of the seniors who could not make it, expressed their happiness and eagerness to participate in the future. To express solidarity, Dr Dhanya Kumar was unanimously elected the first President and Dr Venkatesh Krishnamoorthy as Honorary Secretary. Even today, the delegates cherish the good memories. .

The Society got registered as an Association in 2009-2010 and has grown leaps and bounds to what it is today. It is widely regarded as one of the best State Associations in terms of member strength, academic activities and bonhomie among its members.


Message from KUA Council


Thanks and regards,
KUA Council


Dr. Chandrashekar Rao V

Dr Narendra J B
Hon. Secretary



Join KUA



KUA Membership
ID number Details